The organizers at the Sundance Film Festival have officially announced the names of the jury members for the 2011 event. It’s a mix of actors, producers, directors, and writers, which makes the judges just as diverse as the competitors. Some of the names mentioned this morning include Oscar nominee Jason Reitman, and Emmy and Golden Globe winner America Ferrera.

According to Thompson On Hollywood:

  • The U.S. dramatic jury members are: Ferrara, Todd McCarthy, Tim Orr, Kimberly Peirce and Reitman.
  • The U.S. documentary jury members are: Jeffrey Blitz, Matt Groening, Laura Poitras, Jess Search and Sloane Klevin.
  • World documentary jury members are: Jose Padiha, Mette Hoffman Meyer and Lucy Walker.
  • World dramatic jury members are: Danish filmmaker Susanne Bier, Korean filmmaker Bong Joon-Ho and MOMA’s Rajendra Roy.

The Sundance committee revealed the names of the jurors in a detailed press release, but the above information is the gist of what you need to know. The Sundance Film Festival will run from January 20-30 in Park City, Salt Lake City, Ogden and Sundance, Utah.

Actor Tim Blake Nelson will host The Sundance Film Festival Awards ceremony when it takes place on January 29.

What do you think of the jurors chosen for this year’s festival?