Edgar Wright’s live action adaptation of Scott Pilgrim vs the World will hit theaters on August 13th, and so far we’ve seen a teaser, theatrical, and international trailer for it. Now the studio has decided to release info regarding the official soundtrack, which we’re sure will be amazing since music is such a huge part of the film’s story. Here are the artists and songs that will appear on the Scott Pilgrim vs The World soundtrack…

01 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “We Are SEX BOB-OMB”
02 Plumtree: “Scott Pilgrim”
03 Frank Black: “I Heard Ramona Sing”
04 Beachwood Sparks: “By Your Side”
05 Black Lips: “O Katrina!”
06 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad”
07 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “We Hate You Please Die”
08 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Garbage Truck”
09 T. Rex: “Teenage Dream”
10 The Bluetones: “Sleazy Bed Track”
11 Blood Red Shoes: “It’s Getting Boring by the Sea”
12 Metric: “Black Sheep”
13 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Threshold”
14 Broken Social Scene: “Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl”
15 The Rolling Stones: “Under My Thumb”
16 Beck: “Ramona (Acoustic)”
17 Beck: “Ramona”
18 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Summertime”
19 Brian LeBarton: “Threshold 8 Bit”

The soundtrack will drop on August 10th and as you can see it features 19 songs from artists like Beck, T. Rex, The Rolling Stones, and Broken Social Scene.

What do you think of the soundtrack for Scott Pilgrim vs The World? Are you interested in buying the album?

Source: Pitchfork