A few weeks ago Disney unveiled the tracklist for the Alice in Wonderland soundtrack, which includes every one from All American Rejects to Owl City. The lead single off the album is entitled, “Alice (Underground)” and it’s sung by a young woman who used to be known for her obscure behavior, Avril Lavigne. The track has leaked online and we’ve got your first chance to listen to it here…

After the initial tracklisting for the film was revealed a lot of people were shocked at who appeared on the album. Avril Lavigne didn’t blow me away, but the partnering of Pete Wentz from Fall Out Boy and Mark Hoppus from Blink 182 was just odd. Oh yeah, and Wolfmother gets in on the action as well with their song, “Fell Down the Hole.” If you want to check out who else makes an appearance, you can view the complete album list and the songs below.

  1. “Alice (Underground)” performed by Avril Lavigne
  2. “The Poison” performed by The All-American Rejects
  3. “The Technicolor Phase” performed by Owl City
  4. “Her Name Is Alice” performed by Shinedown
  5. “Painting Flowers” performed by All Time Low
  6. “Where’s My Angel” performed by Metro Station
  7. “Strange” performed by Tokio Hotel and Kerli
  8. “Follow Me Down” performed by 3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch
  9. “Very Good Advice” performed by Robert Smith
  10. “In Transit” performed by Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz
  11. “Welcome to Mystery” performed by Plain White T’s
  12. “Tea Party” performed by Kerli
  13. “The Lobster Quadrille” performed by Franz Ferdinand
  14. “Running Out of Time” performed by Motion City Soundtrack
  15. “Fell Down a Hole” performed by Wolfmother
  16. White Rabbit” performed by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

Listen to “Alice (Underground)” here…

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

What do you think of the first track off the Alice in Wonderland Soundtrack? Is it what you expected it to be or is it a let down?