avatar french poster short

A new international poster has been released for James Cameron’s Avatar and it features Sam Worthington as his human character Jake Sully and Zoe Saldana as the alien, Neytiri. We’ve also got the track listing from the movie’s soundtrack, which somehow manages to give away a few major plot points in the film.

Enter at your own risk, but check out the poster and songs below.

The composer for the Avatar soundtrack, James Horner confirmed in an interview that the film will have a running time of 3 hours. Similar to its predecessor Titanic, the score will be just as epic thanks to the director and studio’s decision to hire songstress Leona Lewis to perform the “I See You,” the Avatar theme.

Here are the rest of the songs:

1. “You Don’t Dream in Cryo…”
2. Jake Enters His Avatar World
3. Pure Spirits of the Forest
4. The Bioluminescence of the Night
5. Becoming One of “The People”
Becoming One With Neytiri
6. Climbing Up – “Iknimaya – The Path to Heaven”
7. Jake’s First Flight
8. Scorched Earth
9. Quaritch
10. The Destruction of “Hometree”
11. Shutting Down Grace’s Lab
12. Gathering All the Na’vi Clans for Battle
13. War
14. I See You (Theme from “Avatar”)

And here’s the French poster:

Avatar French Poster

Avatar will hit theaters next month on December 18th.

What do you think of the soundtrack and the new poster?

Check out more posters and photos!

Source: /Film